Sacramento County announces mass public school closures

March 13, 2020
Getty Images|blanscape

Getty Images|blanscape


According to The Sacramento Bee, Sacramento County schools will be closing down for three weeks in an effort to slow down the spread of Coronavirus. Placer and Yolo counties have announced closures as well. The following school districts will be affected: 

Elk Grove Unified

San Juan Unified

Sacramento City Unified

Twin Rivers Unified

Folsom-Cordova Unified

Natomas Unified

Center Joint Unified

Galt Joint Union Elementary

Robla Elementary

River Delta Joint Unified

Galt Joint Union High

Arcohe Union Elementary

Elverta Joint Elementary

Rocklin Unified

Roseville City

Roseville Joint Union High

Western Placer Unified

Dry Creek Joint Elementary

Loomis Union Elementary

Tahoe-Truckee Unified

Placer Union High

Eureka UnionPlacer

Newcastle Elementary

Auburn Union Elementary

Placer County Office Of Education

Placer Hills Union Elementary

Ackerman Charter

Foresthill Union Elementary

Colfax Elementary

Alta-Dutch Flat Union Elementary

Davis Joint Unified